Thoughtful analysis on the entrepreneurs & startups changing the status quo in Africa.

Join over 1,000 founders, investors and employees of venture-backed startups and Africa-focused funds subscribed to The Flip Notes.

Here's what you can expect

An email every Sunday at 1pm EAT/12pm SAST/11am WAT/6am EST.  Straight to your inbox. We won’t leave you hanging.

Thoughtful analysis informed by real practitioners. We interview and speak with a lot of founders and investors from around the continent, and the ongoing discussions and sentiment inform what we feel should be included in our weekly discourse.

Contextually relevant and useful insights. We don’t do insights from Silicon Valley or Europe that don’t apply to Africa. We try not to do platitudes and derivatives.

Past Editions →